La Armada - Anti-Colonial Vol. 1

Availability: In stock

NOTE: This is a preorder and will ship to arrive on or before the 4/20/18 release date.

Pressing info:

250 Oxblood Color Vinyl

250 Ultra Clear Color Vinyl

500 Black Vinyl

“Anti-Colonial Vol. 1” The latest album by La Armada, sees the band honing in on their musical identity and finally capturing the energy of their live shows on record. After years of absorbing elements from the multi-genre bills they played both in the underground scene as well as in the major touring circuit, the objective was clear but not easy; to utilize the elements of hardcore that first drew them to the genre while adding the Caribbean rhythms that make them unique.

The result is 11 tracks of a tasteful crossover between the hardcore punk they grew up with and the lively grooves commonly heard in Latin percussion, something seldom explored successfully in heavy music. The songs range from fast and heavy to crushing downtempo beats, toppled with witty lyrics that touch on the socio-economic barriers that stagger the working class of today.

1. Planned Obsolescence
2. Unquenchable
3. The Auction
4. La Esencia
5. Los Intocables
6. Fire
7. Homan Square
8. A Vision Of Opportunity
9. De Pendejos y Astutos
10. Ruido Anticolonial
11. The Balance Of Terror

0 stars based on 0 reviews